Thursday, June 30, 2011

tingles and gigles

Things have been good this week. Granted, I get frustrated still, but no meltdowns, and I am not drinking myself into a stupor either! yay! LOL. Even with Aaron going to Boston today, instead of here, for the 4th of July weekend, I am no insanely jealous about it. I wish we could come, but that would be too much stress that I don't want to deal with right now. I also wish I could go shopping, Aaron wants me to pick out some nice, spiffy new sandals from REI, but even that is like, eh, I think I will just stay home, or just walk to the park instead. I also have 3 gift cards, 2 to American Eagle, 1 to bed bath and beyond, and Aaron has another from Banana Republic for me, and the thought of taking the babes shopping is like, omg, no way! haha...eventually, when I decide my clothes are old enough and must be given to Goodwill, then I will go. Or maybe when Colleen is feeling better, she will go with me to help me out...either way, I am not worried about it.

Oh yeah, and my back is all jacked up again. I went to the Acute Care clinic, bc I couldn't get in with my primary care doctor, who I have yet to meet, and the NP couldn't do much more me, other than give me 3 boxes of Lidoderm patches & "muscle relaxers", neither of which work. The muscle relaxers are a real joke! She apparently didn't feel comfortable prescribing me a flexeril or valium, both of which would actually work, but since I am nursing she was more hesitant...I knew I should have brought my drug book for pregnant and lactating women, because then she could have read actual detailed information about it and she would have realized that both are considered safe to use during lactation. At PT this week they gave me a TENS unit, and when I combine everything, it almost works. The good part is, my hips are in great alignment, the bad part is my body has been so used to be out of whack that now that its aligned it hurts even more than before! I just have to strengthen the areas that are used to working correctly and I am sure it will be fine, just takes time.

Tandem naps are great! Both babies still sleeping :) Oh and workouts have been good too! I got down to 120.5, without trying, and after binging all weekend on garbage food like donuts and ice cream, lol, so not sure how that happened, but either way, I have been trying to gain back a couple pounds, because I am paranoid about my milk supply. So far, nothing to worry about, I probably have at least 2 gallons frozen in the deep freezer any ways. Some days are just realllly hard and I fantasize about not breast feeding anymore and just doing bottles. I know that sounds awful, but, Layla can be so finicky! ::Sigh:: I will be happy to make it to 6 months at this rate. She always does great at night, like after we have gone to bed, but then during the days she will nurse on one side, then completely reject the second boob, leaving me frustrated and lop-sided. So I pump, but I am too busy most of the time to completely pump it, and so it leaves some milk, and by the time she eats again that side is really full! ha! and then it happens again with the other side. Its getting really annoying, and she just started doing this a few days ago, so I suppose she can just as easily stop doing that too.

OK, the Morman missionaries are here, in the basement, helping my mom clean it, and the Layla Bug is waking up.

xoxo

No comments:

Post a Comment