We went to a wine festival this weekend. It was fun until it wasn't fun anymore. The wine tasting was fun, until I drank too much, didn't eat all day after running, didn't drink water, and then was on my feet in the sun as well. Luckily we had mucho pumped milk for baby Layla, but it was bad. I puked my guts out, then fell asleep for several hours when we got home. I feel like the worst mom in the world. My mom said not to worry about it and that Kelly and Layla were totally fine, and that she knows it will never happen again because I felt like a douche for doing that. I expected everyone to be mad at me, but nobody was in the end. The festival was cool, Layla was in the snuggli, and Kelly on Aaron's back. Then my brother Ryan also took Kelly to the playground right next to it to play, so she totally had fun. All the wine hit me at the end, because we met a lady from Fayetteville and she was a heavy pourer. Oh well. Oh yeah, and I met a lady Ericka and we discussed cloth diapering and our birth stories. I loved it! Her daughter Elise is turning 2 next week. Oh, and the best part, her husband's name is Erik!! We laughed a lot about how they were Erik and Ericka, and we are Aaron and Erin!! LOL
So that was this past Saturday. Then Sunday, Aaron and I went running together (my favorite), both felt like crap, but we did 5 miles in the high 80s and super sunny/hazzy. Then had cookout at his parent's crib. It was a lot of fun and really good food. Unfortunately it was our last day together as a family, at least for a few weeks. We came back to my moms and spent the night here, then he got up early, went running, and we said our goodbyes. Even though we go through this, like literally every few months, it never gets any easier. The distance does make the heart grow fonder though...I feel more in love with him everyday, especially while he or I am away.
In other news, the babes and I started going to the YMCA so mama could have undisturbed workout time. I ran 6 days last week, 25 miles total, and lifted a few days. So far its going great! I hope to be in all my pre-pregnancy clothes soon. I guess I already am, but they just don't seem to fit like they used too.
Other-other news. The night of the wine thing, the last feeding from me to Layla was at 1:30pm. I didn't empty my breasts again until after 10:30pm!! My left breast is all red and inflamed and definitely have some clogged milk ducts or something. Yesterday I could hardly even move my left arm. And its all my own fault! What an idiot!! I keep feeding Layla-bug and pumping a ton, but it still hurts...ugh, I do not want mastitis again!
Ok, that's it for now...real quick though, started cloth diapering, and I can't say I like it, at all! That's all I am going to say right now. Oh and Kelly doesn't like it either. At night, she is still wearing disposables because she ends up in my bed most nights from waking up, I don't want any accidents in the middle of the night! lol...ok, more on those struggles later.
No comments:
Post a Comment