This is a first. The first time both girls are asleep before 9! Of course Layla isn't in bed for the night, but she is still enabling me to get on the computer before I am too exhausted to do so :-P
We actually had a good night tonight, thus far. I guess I should mention that Aaron made it out here on Monday. He is doing his last clinical rotation at Evan's Hospital, on Ft Carson here in Colorado Springs. He is rooming with a fellow 18-delta, that is nice enough, but I don't know. I mean, don't get me wrong, I have nothing against the guy, I just wish they weren't joined at the hip. Granted, its only been a few days, and today Aaron came over alone (Praise the Lord!), I just worry that they will be together a lot...They came over together yesterday and of course the first day. Its just awkward when Layla is crying and carrying on, I'm struggling to nurse her or try to get her to nurse while trying not to have a meltdown. I told Aaron yesterday how I felt after my mom dragged the poor guy with her to Best Buy and to run other errands. I think he probably figured it out, but we will see.
Whoa, spoke way too soon. Layla woke up, nursed on one side, then began her crying fit. I don't understand this little lady. Yesterday was absolutely horrible. She cried SOOooo much, many hours at least. Basically anytime she was awake, she was crying, fussing, etc. She refused to nurse after 1pm, so from then on I was struggling to try to get her to eat, she would start, then start fretting after the let-down. I thought maybe it was just too powerful for her, but no matter what I tried, nothing helped. Then she would tire herself out from crying (despite my best efforts at comforting her), and she would sleep, wake up shortly after, nurse (sort-of) on one side, then start up again. She was really gassy too, which was probably the issue. We did go on a nice long walk during one of her rest periods. I ended up pumping a lot yesterday. She took a bottle around 6pm. Eventually she nursed well again around 10pm, and then throughout the night. Today she was a delight and have no problems with nursing until a couple minutes ago. She ate on the right and refused the left, however only ate partly on the right. She's been snacking throughout the evening. I have been trying to avoid the pacifier, in case our problem is nipple confusion. It was working up until about 8pm, when she had been fussing for a while and didn't want to nurse, and we basically gave up. And now she is starring at me from her bouncy vibrating seat, with it in her mouth. At least she is happier though.
So today I went for a run. Not my first PP run, but my second. I ran on our treadmill in the basement. Kelly was napping, as was Layla, it worked out perfect. I watched my favorite show, One Life to Live, and listened to my Labor & Delivery playlist. I did 35 mins total went like this: 5:00 @6.2mph, walk 1:00 @4.2mph, jog 6:00 @6.3, walk 1:00, jog 7:00 @6.4, walk 1:00 @4.2, jog 9:00 @6.4-7.0mph. Then I walked the rest out. Total of 3.4miles. Then I stretched out well and did ABS for the first time since I found out I was pregnant, so like 9 months at least. It felt so bizarre, I have absolutely no strength in my stomach at at all. I really hate the way it looks right now. Its so loose and gross, especially when I am sitting, just hangs over. I mean yes, I can fit into my jeans, but its not pretty when sitting! ha ha, oh well, soon enough. My pubic bone hurt during the entire run, but whatever, I am not patient and didn't want to wait. For all I know it could be permanent and I could always be in pain, so screw it, I will run anyway! Plus it hurts even sitting and resting, and especially on soft surfaces like couches and in bed.
Speaking of the pain I got an appointment yesterday and went in. I was hoping to get a referral for physical therapy for the pelvic floor, but no such luck. Basically the doctor could only offer higher dose steroids, which I declined because the last round made me feel jittery all the time, or continue on the same therapy. So I will continue with the anti-inflammatory meds (Motrin, 800mg Q6-8hrs) & percocet for breakthrough pain, the kind that wakes me up and doesn't let me fall back to sleep. And wait it out for a few more weeks and then go from there.
~~~~~~~
I know I complain a lot, or vent but in reality I am not really this negative, seriously. I absolutely adore my babies, even with Layla's fussiness, she is a doll! Kelly has been so delightful too, especially the past few days when Aaron has been able to come over after his shifts at the hospital. She loves her daddy so much, seeing them interact together melts my heart. Aaron tries hard with Layla too, but unfortunately she is hard to sooth at this point, and still obviously very dependent upon me, which is fine, they'll get there. I know I was worried about Aaron bonding with Layla before, but I think I was definitely overreacting, they are adorable together too! And of course, I am still so in love with Aaron. I wish we had more alone time together. ::sigh::
Layla is at it again. Its gonna be a long night I have a feeling.....
No comments:
Post a Comment