Well it has finally happened. Aaron’s orders got handed down, as they say. He checked online, but has not signed for them yet. He is still trying to have his assignment changed to 10th group and that will be a lot easier if he hasn’t actually gotten his orders in hand, because now those must be changed, if they so choose to change the assignment. It is incredibly doubtful that the Sergeant Major will change his orders, so I am totally not getting my hopes up about it. Hopefully we will have final word by the end of this week or at least the beginning of next week, so we can arrange for a place to live and the move out there. He must report to group at Fort Campbell no later than October 10th, 2011. That gives us 42 days from today to get there and be moved. Not unpacked, just moved.
Aaron is almost finished with the fence he started last week and it is looking great so far. I have no idea how we survived this long without it. It feels so much more safe and secure and not to mention the increase in privacy, praise God!…here is how it looks so far…
![]() |
| crappy picture taken through the window...setting the posts in cemet |
![]() |
| Man tools used to dig the holes for the posts |
![]() |
| Screwing in the pickets, 100s of them |
| Thus far, the backyard part |
I have been staying busy with what I do best, cooking! I am considering starting a blog dedicated to just cooking/baking and getting more into the photography of things, and actually blogging they way one should. Not starting anything right now though, probably not till after we are settled in Tennessee…
I have also been running and trying to lift and remember to do 8-min abs. I am really serious about not having anymore babies, even though I love them so darn much!!! Everytime I look at Layla or Kelly my heart just melts… >!<
Today we went back to the Doctor, this time for me. I needed refills on my meds and wanted to get another referral to resume PT if we were going to be here a while. Since we are only staying another 6 weeks, I probably won’t start it, too much to do to get ready, especially since we are going up to VA beach for another Beach Fantastico! I am also having an X-ray of my pelvis and sacrum done, so we can finally hopefully shed some light into why I am in constant pain all the time. The doctor also prescribed Celerex and DC’d the Motrin. No refill for the good stuff that actually works, but oh well, I will try the celebrex and see what happens. I just want it to go away! I think if I had to say a #2 reason not to have anymore babies, the pain in my bones is probably it. I really can’t take this. Lately its been hurting while I run too. I hate admitting that, because I will not give up my running, it means more to me than all the pain poopla in the world. I will just deal with it.
Running just 5 days a week is not too much and just enough for now. I have found that when I run over 4.5mi in a single run I get quite dehydrated and make less milk, thus prompting a meltdown from Layla-bug. I have been supplementing her as it is with frozen breast milk as it is for the past several weeks, just after one feeding, I offer her a bottle of 2-4 ounces and she drinks what she wants and I either toss the rest or save it for later. Sometimes before bed we give her a whole bottle, like 4-5 ounces and she drinks until full or asleep. And she only wakes up once at night, so just pump every night, no matter what, before I go to bed. If its been at least 2 hours since I last nursed her, I can usually get anywhere between 4-5.5 ounces, maybe more if I was more patient. So, so far I Haven’t had to ask my mom to send my stash from her freezer. There is probably 3 or more gallons frozen just waiting. LOL, it makes me laugh when I think about it. I have done much better with staying ahead of the demand in that way, just too bad I don’t always have enough in there right when I need it.
Things have been going well. We have pretty much the same routine everyday.
Wake up around 7-730, go to the kitchen, Kelly eats breakfast (either cereal+fruit or eggs, sometimes both), I have my standard PG tips and toast or cereal; get Kelly dressed, by then Layla wakes up, get her clean and dressed, clean up, Layla plays on the floor, usually her gym, until she rolls away, Kelly plays in her kitchenor colors or both. Eventually Layla nurses, then we leave and go straight to the Y. They go to the childcare, I run/lift, pick them up, go home, sometimes run an errand on my way home. Usually Layla falls asleep in the car on the ride home, so I lay her down, feed Kelly lunch, clean her up, by now Layla wakes up, and is usually hungry, so I nurse her. The clean them up, let Kelly play for about 30-60 mins, lay her down for nap, then try my hardest to tire out Layla for nap, and if I am lucky I can have them both tandem napping at least for a while, so I can either nap or get stuff down around the house. They are both awake up 3pm, then we play and after Layla nurses again, usually by 4 or 5, we go run errands if we have any or make dinner. We eat around 6-630pm, clean up Kelly and either Aaron or I bathe Kelly while the other rocks Layla, and usually Layla is in bed by 7:30. Then its finish up Kelly’s bath, and start books and we read, the same 2-4 books every night, then lay Kelly down, say our prayers, and I always lay with her for 1 minute (I tell her its minute, sometimes longer, usually never shorter), then kiss her good night and she is lights-out by 8:00-8:30. Then, and only then can I truly relax. Usually with my love pants on the couch, eating ice cream and doing mindless TV watching or talking about our days.
I do enjoy things now, and look forward to what is in store for us in the future. I have already decided that when Aaron gets deployed one thing I am going to do is pick 1 or 2 recipes from my cooking magazines and make them, hopefully blogging it along the way. It will keep me busy and help freshen up my array of meals. I think it will be fun too! Something to do any ways J


